English Lakes 2011 Awards

The English Lakes annual Awards Lunch celebrates English Lakes staffs commitment and dedication to quality service.

Over the past few weeks managers and members of staff have been given the opportunity to nominate colleagues for each award through our Plus One programme.

Competition for all awards was fierce and all nominations were of a very high standard. Below is a breakdown of all winners and shortlisted finalists.

Chef of the Year  
Winner: Alicia McCabe, The Midland
Other finalists: Adelaide Njue – Storrs Hall & Miroslav Likus – The Wild Boar

Receptionist of the Year   
Winner: Yvonne Dawson, Low Wood Bay 
Other finalists: Dorota Suwala – The Midland & Hamish McIlwraith – Storrs Hall

Food & Beverage Team Member  
Winner: Danny Collins, The Wild Boar
Other finalists: Filip Kieransinski – Low Wood Bay & Adam Bujok – Waterhead

Team of the Year
Winner: Low Wood Kitchen Team 
Other finalists: Waterhead Team & Central Reservations Team

Housekeeping Team Member of the Year
Winner: Doreen Butler, The Midland
Other finalists: Radek Vyska – Waterhead & Linda Watkins – The Wild Boar

Support Staff Team Member of the Year
Winner: Tim Farmer, English Lakes Support Office
Other finalists: Hannah Jackson – English Lakes & Jean Jupp – English Lakes

Quality Service Award
Winner: John Devine, Lancaster House
Other finalists: Dawid Croukamp – Low Wood Bay & Filip Kieransinski – Low Wood Bay

Unsung Hero Award  
Winner: Stephen Hoggarth, Low Wood Bay
Other finalists: Alan Inston – The Wild Boar & Brian Kearney – Low Wood Bay

MRWB Award
Winner: Matt Stanaway – The Midland

John Devine, Lancaster House
Stephen Hoggarth, Low Wood Bay
Nevil Jeffery, Low Wood Bay
Filip Kierasinski, Low Wood Bay
Yvonne Dawson, Low Wood Bay
Maria Walker, Central Reservations
Katie Price, The Midland
Lindsay Price, The Midland
Mark Needham, Waterhead
George Harker, English Lakes Support Office
Danny Collins, Wild Boar Inn
Andy Lemm, Wild Boar Inn

Congratulations to Matt Stanaway, The Midland who won the MRWB award which was created in memory of Michael R W Berry, Chairman of English Lakes from 1973-2004.  It is awarded to the individual team member who, by their efforts, has made the most significant contribution to the success of the company during the year.

Leave a Reply